Delete Merged Branches

GitHooks.io

Delete Merged Branches

This GitHook automatically deletes branches after they have been merged via a pull request.

Warning: the branch will get deleted no matter what it is merged into (this is the intended behaviour). Example - you have three branches:

  • master
  • featureA
  • featureB

You open a PR to merge featureB into featureA. When you press 'Merge', featureB will be deleted.

You then open a PR to merge featureA with master. When you press 'Merge', featureA will be deleted.

How to install

On the githook-delete-merged-branches page on GitHooks.io, there's a big 'Install' button. Just choose the repo you want to install it to, then hit the button!

Install

Sign in with GitHub

Permissions

This GitHook requires the following permissions:

  • Public/Private Repository
    Grants read/write access to code, commit statuses, collaborators, and deployment statuses for public and private repositories and organizations.

Statistics

Version TBC, last updated X days ago.

  • 0 installations in the last day (0 for this version)
  • 0 installations in the last week (0 for this version)
  • 0 installations in the last month (0 for this version)
  • 0 installations since the beginning of time (0 for this version)
  • 1 open issues on GitHub
  • 1 open pull requests on GitHub